Skip to content

Marshall honored for exceptional service

June 4, 2010

Chapman alumna Christina Marshall, assistant to the chancellor, was presented with the President’s Award at Friday’s Staff Appreciation Awards. The award is presented annually to a Chapman staff member who demonstrates exceptional service to Chapman, goes beyond the job description to advance Chapman’s mission, and embodies Chapman’s values-centered spirit.

In the nomination form prepared by her colleagues for the selection committee, Marshall was particularly commended for her organizational skills in all her work, and especially for her management of the Chancellor’s Staff Advisory Board and the annual Chancellor’s Staff Retreat.

“She is responsible for the entire retreat, which includes coordinating the locations and food, constructing the theme, organizing the speakers and presenters, developing the script and program, conducting assessments of the event and creating the Chancellor’s Newsletter amongst many other things. She does all of this with ease on top of her regular assigned work,” the nomination stated.

Other nominees for the award included Allison Segal, Student and Campus Life; Behrooz Esfandiari, Campus Planning; Michael Ferguson, Information Systems & Technology; Karen Agrums, School of Law; and Barbara Babcock , School of Law.

The award ceremony followed the annual staff brunch held under sunny skies on Attallah Piazza. Also recognized at the ceremony were staff members receiving anniversary service awards. See all the 5-year, 10-year , 15-year, 20-year, 25-year and 30-year Service Award recipients  by clicking more and reading on.

Five years:

Bradley Agrums, Yvette Aguilar, Jose Amador, Tuesday Atkins, Craig Brown, Randy Burba, Rory Burke, Nathan Byrd, Linda Corcoran, Maria Coronado Espinoza, Dorothy Farol, John Garbisch, Oscar Garcia, Laurie Gates, Stephen Hall, Tracie Hall, Mohammad Haq, Amy Jones, Joanne Jurczyk, Jayne Kacer, Margie King, Jennifer Klunk, Everett Lacro, David Lowe, David May, Cindy Mitchell, Mary Nguyen, Mark Nolasco, Robert Octavio, Priscilla Powers, Dee Prophet, Elaine Robichaux, Tracy Simmons, Karen Swift, Stephanie Takemoto, Christina Tardif, Marissa Vargas, Susan Winton, and Maria Yanez.

Ten years:

David Acheson, Steve Acheson, Karen Agrums, Nicholas Andreosky, Charlene Baldwin, John Carver, Patricia  Cavins, Julia De Leon, Julie Ford, Brian Fujii, Cindy Graves, Pamela Houchen, Maryam Isles, Linda Karmelich, William Marino, Tami Otsuka, Betty Reich, Kevin Silva, Nancy Stenerson-Gonzales, Carole Wayman, Kat White, and Char Williams.

Fifteen years:

Pamela Ames, Sonya Hall, Educardo Sauceda, and Patricia Sobczak.

Twenty years;

Crystal Bartlett, Mary Cahill, David Currey.

Twenty-five years:

Kelly Cooke, Rosalinda Monroy, Doroteo Sepulveda, Serafin Serrato, Anne Smith.

Thirty years

Alice Niumata, Theresa Paulsrud, Jeanne Walker.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: